Waterfall Great Falls, Patterson

waterfull-s

Waterfalls Great Falls. United States New Jersey Paterson

At the Passaic River in New Jersey is located scale Falls Great Falls. Massive flows of boiling water cascade down to an impressive height – 23 meters. Since 2009, this beautiful waterfall assigned the status of a national historic site.

A deep gorge, with the peaks which descend down the glittering spectrum sunlight water cascades, laid two bridges, one of which is designed for pedestrians and the other bears tubes are laid water pipe.

Waterfalls Great Falls has left a deep mark in the history of New Jersey industrial development. In the gorge a memorial statue of Alexander Hamilton, who first began to use the power of falling water as a source for energy. Waterfall and continues to be used for these purposes. On the river built a small dam, and some of the water is diverted for the production of hydroelectric power.

In the summer the water level falls and the waterfall is divided into several sections. But during periods of high rainfall and flooding from the natural combination of the volume of bubbling water and breathtaking heights. From the oppressive city bustle here to get well under the tiniest splashes spontaneously falling water and afford to stay, plenty to admire breathtaking landscapes of the surrounding natural beauty and inhale plenty of pure fresh air.

waterfull-paterson6-s

waterfull-paterson5-s

waterfull-paterson3-s

waterfull1-paterson-s

waterfull-paterson7-swaterfull-s

See what it looks like Great Falls waterfall in real time via webcam

 

The waterfall is located at:

72 McBride AVE,

Paterson , NJ 07501

 

 

New Jersey Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Водопад Грейт-Фолс

waterfull-s

Водопад Грейт-Фолс. США Нью-Джерси Патерсон

На реке Passaic в Нью-Джерси расположился масштабный водопад Great Falls. Массивные потоки бурлящей воды ниспадают с внушительной высоты — 23 метра. С 2009 года этому красивейшему водопаду присвоен статус Национального исторического места.

Через глубокое ущелье, с вершин которого обрушиваются вниз сверкающие в спектре солнечных лучей водные каскады, проложены два моста, один из которых предназначен для пешеходов, а другой несет трубы проложенного здесь водопровода.

Водопад Great Falls оставил глубокий след в истории промышленного развития штата Нью-Джерси. В ущелье установлена памятная статуя Александру Гамильтону, который первым начал использовать силу падающей воды в качестве источника для получения энергии. Водопад и сейчас продолжает служить для этих целей. На реке возведена небольшая плотина, и некоторая часть воды отводится для производства гидроэнергии.

Летом уровень воды падает, и водопад разделяется на несколько отдельных участков. Но в периоды повышенного выпадения осадков и наводнений от природной комбинации объема бурлящих вод и высоты захватывает дух. Из давящей городской суеты сюда хорошо попасть под мельчайшие брызги стихийно падающей воды и позволить себе остановиться, чтобы вволю налюбоваться восхитительными пейзажами окружающей естественной красоты и вдохнуть побольше чистого свежего воздуха.

waterfull-paterson6-s

waterfull-paterson5-s

waterfull-paterson3-s

waterfull1-paterson-s

waterfull-paterson7-swaterfull-s

Смотрите, как выглядит  водопад Грейт-Фолс в реальном времени через веб-камеру

 

Водопад находится по адресу:

72 McBride AVE,

Paterson , NJ 07501

 

 

Нью-Джерси Оставьте комментарий

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *