George Washington Bridge

DSC_2940

George Washington Bridge – suspension bridge that connects the New York City district of Manhattan with Fort Lee, New Jersey area. It is constantly full of life, on average, over this bridge passes 160 million vehicles a year. According to its structure, it is typical for New York.

Powerful design

George Washington Bridge – is the fourth largest bridge in the United States. Its length is 1450 meters, and the portion that extends above the surface of water – 1,100 meters. Total on the bridge, on two levels, there are 14 lanes, and thus on the bridge passes the largest number of transport.

mv

mdw1

Hudson River Bridge

George Washington Bridge began to build in 1927, but then it was called Bridge of the Hudson River. Only October 24, 1931, the day when the first cars began to cross it, the bridge was named in honor of President George Washington, whose statue stood before one of the banks, which connects the bridge construction.

Washington-Bridgebw

mdw2

mdw3-m

Bridge as a means of income

Washington Bridge is not only an aesthetic construction, he still brings a lot of money. Depending on the type of transport, passing through it, the fare varies from 8 to 13 dollars. Pedestrians and cyclists cross the bridge for free. Income, which brings the bridge is thus about 1-2 million dollars per day.

gwbridge0

Sinister popularity

Once this bridge is known for his unusual and rather frightening resemblance to the Empire State Building, not only because of high attendance by tourists but also by the fact that quite often people who want to commit suicide, come it here. For the sake of reduction this sad statistic Government ventured scale construction of three-meter fence, which is scheduled for completion by 2022.
These places are often sung in the musical hits of the popular American rock bands.

Bottom View

George Washington Bridge can not only please the eye of observers from both sides of the Hudson River, but the people who run or pass on it. The original design and construction of the towers on top will not leave anyone indifferent. When the vehicle moves along the lower tier, you can see how the two great towers rise so high that simply breathtaking.

Bridges, New York Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Мост Джорджа Вашингтона

DSC_2940

Мост Джорджа Вашингтона – подвесной мост, который соединяет нью-йоркский район Манхеттен с Фортом Ли, районом Нью-Джерси. На нем постоянно кипит жизнь, в среднем по этому мосту проезжает 160 миллионов машин в год. По своему строению он является типичным для Нью-Йорка.

Мощная конструкция

Мост Джорджа Вашингтона – это четвертый по величине мост в США. Его длина достигает 1450 метров, а часть, которая проходит над поверхностью воды – 1100 метров. Всего на мосту, на двух ярусах, находится 14 полос движения, и благодаря этому по мосту проезжает наибольшее количество транспорта.

mv

mdw1

Мост реки Гудзон

Мост Джорджа Вашингтона начали строить в 1927 году, но назывался он тогда Мост реки Гудзон. И только 24 октября 1931 года, в день, когда первые машины начали пересекать его, мост был назван в честь президента Джорджа Вашингтона, статуя которого стояла ранее на одном из берегов, которые соединяет мостовое сооружение.

Washington-Bridgebw

mdw2

mdw3-m

Мост как средство дохода

Мост Вашингтона является не только эстетическим сооружением, он еще приносит немалые деньги. В зависимости от вида транспорта, проезжающего по нему, плата за проезд варьируется от 8 до 13 долларов. Пешеходы и велосипедисты пересекают мост бесплатно. Доход, который приносит мост, составляет таким образом около 1-2 миллионов долларов за сутки.

gwbridge0

Зловещая популярность

Еще этот мост известен своим необычным и довольно пугающим сходством с небоскребом Эмпайр-стэйт-билдинг, не только благодаря высокой посещаемости туристами, но и тем, что достаточно часто люди, желающие свести счеты с жизнью, приходят именно сюда, Ради снижения этой печальной статистики правительство затеяло масштабное строительство трехметрового ограждения, которое планируется завершить к 2022 году.

Эти места часто воспеваются в музыкальных хитах популярных американских рок-групп.

Вид снизу

Мост Джорджа Вашингтона может радовать глаз не только наблюдателей с обоих берегов реки Гудзон, но и людей, которые проходят или проезжают по нему. Оригинальный дизайн и конструкция башен сверху не оставит никого равнодушным. Когда автомобиль движется по нижнему ярусу, можно увидеть, как две великолепные башни поднимаются так высоко, что просто дух захватывает.

Мосты,Нью-Йорк Оставьте комментарий

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *