Statue of Liberty in New York

1st-svobod
Who does not know that the Statue of Liberty – the main symbol of New York City? Everybody knows. This world famous monument of architecture, which is more often than others can be seen in movies and broadcasts, is known for its 46-meter height and weight is 125 tons.

The greatness of the Statue of Liberty

Impressive beauty of the statue often result in comparison with the Colossus of Rhodes – a statue of ancient Greece, which, unfortunately, failed to please the modern world with its beauty. The opening day of the Statue of Liberty was even written a sonnet “The New Colossus”, whose words adorn the pedestal.

Silhouette of the statue is formed by copper plates fastened together to master the skillful hands were minted in wooden forms.

st-svobod30

The basis of a powerful monument – a steel frame construction which specially invited world-renowned architect Gustave Eiffel. The construction of the statue was thought out so that the inside of the structure could move freely and using special ladders to climb to the main viewing platform.

st-outs-o-chb

The height of the Statue of Liberty

At the top of the statue with a bird’s eye view the human gaze presents stunning views of the New York Harbor. Of the twenty-five windows, you can admire the magnificent spectacle. The rays of the crown, which covers the head of the statue symbolize the seven continents and the seven seas.

statue-lico

Monument reaches such heights that reach its summit can only be overcome 192 steps. Inside is a museum of the statue, which you can get via a lift.

Statue of Liberty – a symbol of American Independence

Not everyone knows that the statue is the full name of “Liberty Enlightening the World.” The monument was presented as a gift to the French people, providing support to the Americans, who were fighting for independence.

in-statue-lico

inside1st-svobod

The idea of ​​construction of the monument as a symbol of American independence by the famous French lawyer and scientist de Labulaye. And the idea of ​​the statue – the French sculptor Bartholdi. In 1871, he created a model of the monument, a copy of which can now be seen in Paris, in the Luxembourg Gardens near the Eiffel Tower.

st-svobod-3

As the realization of the idea of ​​gaining independence symbolic monument placed one foot on broken chains. The left hand of the statue of Liberty is a plaque with the date of signing the Declaration of Independence.

Today, the statue is one of the national monuments, and the island Bedlow, which rises majestically this historic monument, has the status of a national park. United took the entire island and the Statue of Liberty to the monuments of world importance.

Tickets for the Statue of Liberty in New York City

Price:

  • Adults – $ 28.00
  • Children (4-12) – $ 19.00
  • Seniors (62+) – $ 24.00

Buy tickets online on our website StatueoflLbertyTickets.com

The Statue of Liberty is in great demand among tourists, so you need to buy tickets a few months earlier. Here you can see, when there is the opportunity to visit the Statue of Liberty in New York.

Statue of Liberty is located on the island of Liberty Island, New York, NY

Map

Skyscrapers in New York City 1 Comment

One thought on “Statue of Liberty in New York

  • Thursday April 5th, 2018 at 07:48 AM
    Permalink

    хороший пост

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Статуя Свободы в Нью-Йорке

1st-svobod

Кто не знает, что статуя Свободы − главный символ Нью-Йорка? Это знает каждый. Этот знаменитый на весь мир памятник архитектуры, который чаще остальных можно видеть в кинофильмах и передачах, известен своей 46-метровой высотой и весом, составляющим 125 тонн.

Величие статуи Свободы

Внушительную красоту статуи часто приводят в сравнение с Колоссом Родосским — статуей древней Греции, которая, к сожалению, не смогла порадовать современный мир своей красотой. В день открытия статуи Свободы даже был написан сонет «Новый колосс», слова которого красуются на пьедестале.

Силуэт статуи сформирован с помощью медных пластин, скрепленных между собой, которые умелыми руками мастера были отчеканены в деревянных формах.

statuya1-m  statuya2-m
statuya4-m  statuya3-m

Основа огромнейшего монумента — стальной каркас, для строительства которого специально пригласили архитектора с мировым именем Густава Эйфеля. Строительство статуи было продумано таким образом, чтобы внутри конструкции можно было свободно перемещаться и с помощью специальных лестниц подниматься до главной смотровой площадки.

st-outs-o-chb

Высота статуи Свободы

На вершине статуи с высоты птичьего полета людскому взору предстает завораживающий вид на Нью-Йоркскую гавань. Из двадцати пяти окон можно любоваться великолепным зрелищем. Лучи короны, которые покрывают голову статуи, символизируют семь материков и семь морей.

statue-lico

Монумент достигает такой высоты, что добраться до его вершины можно только преодолев 192 ступеньки. Внутри статуи находится музей, попасть в который можно с помощью лифта.

Статуя свободы — символ независимости Америки

Далеко не все знают, что статуя носит полное название «Свобода, озаряющая мир». Памятник был преподнесен в качестве подарка французским народом, оказывающим поддержку американцам, которые боролись за независимость.

in-statue-lico

inside1st-svobod

Замысел строительства монумента в качестве символа независимости Америки принадлежит известному французскому юристу и ученому де Лабулайе. А идея самой статуи — французскому скульптору Бартольди. В 1871 году он создал модель памятника, копию которого можно теперь увидеть в Париже, в Люксембургском саду рядом с Эйфелевой башней.

st-svobod-3

В качестве воплощения в жизнь идеи о символическом обретении независимости одну ногу монумента разместили на разбитых оковах. В левой руке статуи Свободы находится табличка с указанием даты подписания Декларации Независимости.

Сегодня статуя входит в число национальных памятников, а остров Бедлоу, на котором величественно возвышается этот исторический монумент, имеет статус национального парка. ООН отнес всю территорию острова и статую Свободы к памятникам мирового значения.

Билеты на Статую Свободы в Нью-Йорке

Стоимость посещения:

  • Взрослые — $28.00
  • Дети(4-12) — $19.00
  • Пожилые (62+) — $24.00

Купить билеты онлайн можно на сайте StatueoflLbertyTickets.com

Статуя Свободы пользуется огромным спросом у туристов, поэтому покупать билеты нужно на несколько месяцев раньше.  Здесь вы можете посмотреть, когда есть возможность посетить Статую Свободы в Нью-Йорке.

Статуя свободы находится на острове Liberty Island, New York, NY

Карта

Небоскребы Нью-Йорка Оставьте комментарий

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *