​​Manhattan

s-2015-manhetten
The great city of New York, you can learn more than one year. It is divided into districts, and the most advanced, prestigious and expensive of all is considered to Manhattan.

And above all, the area of ​​Manhattan – an island with a population of more than half a million people.

All of the highest skyscrapers, the lion’s share of attractions, famous theaters, boutiques, fashion houses, parks, bars and restaurants – all these and many more interesting is concentrated in Manhattan. At whatever time of year, time of day or night you would not have arrived in this fashionable district, you will always find yourself in a noisy crowd.

Navigation Manhattan

Despite the huge size, in Manhattan it is very difficult to get lost. Avenue, and in our opinion – prospects, go along the island and the streets – across. Most of the streets has its own number, so to determine where you are, is not difficult.

time-sqver

But the main 5th Avenue is considered. Streets, located to the east of it are called the Eastern, for example 15ya east, west – west. So it is easy to navigate even without using GPS.

Manhattan itself, as well as New York, is divided into three parts – Dauntan, Uptown, and Middletown.

zzzzmanh

Broadway – one of the longest and most famous streets in the city. It starts in the downtown and passes through in all of Manhattan.

Where to go in Manhattan

s-manh-streetAttractions Manhattan deserve special attention. You can see such famous skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building, the Empire State Building (102-storey), Flatiron Building (“Iron”) and others.

Flatiron_Building

Columbia University, who is 6 blocks – a dream for many Americans.

The historical center of the city is the famous Wall Street, located in the financial district. Here is the stock exchange, which is considered the US stock market as a whole.

An impressive number of cultural institutions will enjoy the most demanding musicologist. On Broadway, we can meet a lot of theaters, and more – Concert Hall, Lincoln Center, which is the center of musical culture, includes the Metropolitan Opera and Carnegie Hall – the world center of jazz music.

On the 5th Avenue is “Museum Mile,” where the 11 the New York Museum (Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Guggenheim Museum and other museums).

Quite popular are the American Museum of Natural History. Every year it is visited by more than 5 million. People.

park02

Seating area can be enjoyed all day. Everyone has heard about the Central Park – one of the most famous and largest in the world. It has a huge size and is one of the most visited parks in the US. It grows to about 24 thousand. Trees, there are lakes, decorative fountains, a zoo, playgrounds, sculptures and monuments.

s-park2-new-york

s-park3-new-york

And Brooklyn, Manhattan Bridge, beautiful waterfront, churches, parks, squares – so many places with beautiful views. Manhattan energizing, life is simply buzzing day and night. The island of Manhattan – an unforgettable place where you should definitely visit!

New York, Sightseeing Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Манхэттен

s-2015-manhetten

Огромный город Нью-Йорк можно изучать не один год. Он разделен на районы, и самым продвинутым, престижным и дорогим из всех считается Манхэттен.

И прежде всего, район Манхэттен − это остров с населением более полутора миллиона человек.

Все самые высокие небоскребы, львиная доля достопримечательностей, известные театры, бутики, дома моды, парки, бары и рестораны − все это и еще много интересного сосредоточено на Манхэттене. В какое бы времени года, время дня или ночи вы бы не прибыли в этот фешенебельный район, вы всегда окажетесь в шумной толпе людей.

Навигация по Манхэттену

Несмотря на огромные размеры, в Манхэттене очень сложно заблудиться. Авеню, или по-нашему − проспекты, идут вдоль острова, а улицы − поперек. Большинство улиц имеет свой номер, поэтому определить, где вы находитесь, не составит труда.

time-sqver

Но главной авеню считается 5я. Улицы, расположенные на восток от нее называются восточными, например 15я восточная, на запад – западными. Так что здесь легко сориентироваться даже без помощи GPS.

Сам Манхэттен, также как и Нью-Йорк, подразделяется на три части – Даунтан, Аптаун и Мидлтаун.

zzzzmanh

Бродвей – одна из самых длинных и знаменитых улиц в городе. Она начинается в Даунтауне и проходит через через весь Манхэттен.

Куда пойти в Манхэттене

s-manh-street

Достопримечательности Манхэттена заслуживают отдельного внимания. Вы сможете увидеть такие известные небоскребы, как Крайслер-билдинг, Эмпайр-стэйт-билдинг (102-х этажный), Флетайрон-билдинг («Утюг») и другие.

Flatiron_Building

Колумбийский университет, занимающий 6 кварталов – мечта многих американцев.

Историческим центром города считается знаменитая Уолл-стрит, находящаяся в финансовом районе. Здесь располагается фондовая биржа, которая считается фондовым рынком США в целом.

birja

Внушительное количество культурных учреждений впечатлит самого взыскательного музыковеда. На Бродвее мы можем повстречать множество театров, а далее – Концертные залы, Линкольн центр, который является центром музыкальной культуры, включает в себя Метрополитен-оперу, а также Карнеги-Холл − мировой центр джазовой музыки.

На 5й авеню находится «Музейная миля», где расположены 11 Нью-Йоркских музеев (Метрополитен-музей, Музей Соломона Гуггенхайма и другие музеи).

Довольно популярным считается Американский музей естественной истории. Ежегодно его посещают более 5 млн. человек.

park02

Зоной отдыха можно любоваться целыми днями. Все слышали про Центральный парк – один из известнейших и крупнейших в мире. Он имеет огромные размеры и является одним из самых посещаемых парков в США. В нем растет примерно 24 тыс. деревьев, есть озера, декоративные фонтаны, зоопарк, спортивные площадки, скульптуры, памятники.

s-park2-new-york

s-park3-new-york

А также Бруклинский, Манхэттенский мосты, прекрасные набережные, соборы, парки, площади – столько мест, где открываются прекрасные виды. Манхэттен заряжает энергией, жизнь здесь просто кипит, днем и ночью. Остров Манхэттен − незабываемое место, в котором обязательно стоит побывать!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *