How New Year’s Eve in New York celebrate?

nyc-fireworks2016

In order not to lose any single moment of pleasure is worth to know how to celebrate the New Year in New York, and learn about all the traditional festive measures of this world famous megapolis.

Here are some options for your actions in this nation-wide favorite holiday:

Option 1. New Year’s Eve in Times Square

Hike to Times Square, where you can see the crystal ball which is coming down and the ensuing explosion of sparks and confetti can be a good idea for those who like to stand 6 hours on the cold.

new-york-times-square-new-years-eve

When you freezed in issued in every brilliant hat with a whistle, you wait for the countdown accompanied by loudly-squeal crowd and joyous loud-voiced «Happy New Year!». If you really wanted that to push one another in the motley crowd, grab a warm blanket.

ts-ny

The alternative option – a visit to the Brooklyn Bridge for half an hour before midnight. Just enough time to find a place closer to the middle, and admire by glowing lights on the lower Manhattan, the Statue of Liberty and the East River delta.

Brooklyn-Bridge-new-year2

The coming of New Year will not be able to miss – exactly at midnight will start the amazing beauty of salute, and with its beginning public on the bridge will begin to lift the toasts in honor of the holiday. Experienced compatriots take a bottle of champagne with plastic cups and celebration take place.

brooklyn_new-year-fireworks

Option 2. Fireworks Cruise

The temptation to solve the problems with transportation, entertainment and restaurant in one time – the so-called “fireworks cruise”.  However, a universal solution here as an usual, loses to narrow-profile solution. Musical accompaniment from singing Mexicans and food – beautiful on look at and quite average in taste. But on the other hand, it provides a visual ecstasy from the firework that will reviewed from of a water surface as well as on land, and the meeting New Year on the water surface – it’s still not a standard case of celebration on solid ground, which is sure to be remembered.

ny-kruiz_amerika-ng

Option 3. Cultural holidays in the restaurant / club on the ground +firework

A table in a restaurant not far from the Brooklyn Bridge – acceptable for most classic version of the New Year in New York: sit, eat, and then you can go to the bridge to see the salutes, after – to go to a decent club like Cielo or Le Bain. And restaurant reservations, and tickets to the club is best to book in advance. To get there is better on the most reliable twenty-four-hour transport in the New York – metro, taxis in New Year’s Eve, even in America, not easy to find.

restoran-new-year

Option 4. Walk by New Year’s Bazaar

Sales in the New Year’s Eve – a place of mental and physical injuries, where New Yorkers trying to compensate for the lack of gifts that are not brought to them Santa Klaus. Very qualitative replacement of the “cultural event” – visiting New Year’s Bazaar in Bryant Park, which begins working with the Catholic Christmas and until 6 January.

Christmas-Bazaar-in-Bryant-Park-2

Funny and unique gifts that are not found in conventional stores, stroll through the alleys of the park, transformed thanks to illuminations on New Year’s village and a hot drink of cider gives with the same frame of mind.

Christmas-Bazaar-in-Bryant-Park

There are also a skating rink and Christmas tree.

skating-rink-at-Bryant-Park-3

skating-rink-at-Bryant-Park

Option 5. Ice skating near by Rockefeller Center

You can go to the famous skating rink near by Rockefeller Center. Despite its apparent vast size, which show old movies, its area is quite small.

skating-rink-at-Rockefeller-Center-11-s

The skating rink is located below the main ground level of the city, as if in a pit. However, in order to get here, you will need to defend the long queue, and the ride is quite closely – will have to knock.

skating-rink-at-Rockefeller-Center-s

With the same effect for a mood is better the skating in Central Park at the rink Wallman Rink. Here, too,will have to wait a long queue, but it’s worth of it. Old trees of skating-rink Central Park separate off from the big city and turn it into a cozy island among the lights of city.

skating-rink-at-Centralt-Park

This place is rich in legends of love declarations and marriage proposals. Evening entourage adds romance and pleasant emotions, that’s why is worth to go there on Friday night and Saturday, when the skating-rink is working in a more long mode – 11p.m.

central-park-new-year

Wallman-Rink

Option 6. New Year’s salut at the Grand Army Plaza

Fans of fireworks can bring pleasure to their eyes large-scale spectacle at the Grand Army Plaza, near Prospect Park. Take with yourself hot tea and Christmas mood magnificent fireworks will create free!

grand-army-plaza-fireworks

The beginning of fireworks – at exactly 0:00, and if you plan to get there by car, you should go out earlier to take place in the parking, where the number of places is limited. The most convenient way to review the salute in the street along Prospect Park and West Drive and in the district, located between 9th Street and Grand Army Plaza.

The main thing in visiting New York in the days of the New Year – to do whatever you have planned, when interested, how to celebrate New Year in New York. But do not get hung up on the implementation of the plans, relax, have fun, impressions and – Happy New Year!

New York Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как празднуют Новый год в Нью-Йорке

nyc-fireworks2016

Чтобы не потерять ни мгновения удовольствия, стоит узнать, как празднуют Новый Год в Нью-Йорке и узнать обо всех традиционных праздничных мероприятиях этого знаменитого на весь мир мегаполиса.

Вот несколько вариантов ваших действий в этот всенародно любимый праздник:

Вариант 1. Новый год Times Square

Поход на Times Square, где можно увидеть спускающийся хрустальный шарик и последующий взрыв искр и конфетти, может стать удачной идеей для любителей постоять 6 часов на холоде.

new-york-times-square-new-years-eve

Промерзнув в выданной каждому блестящей шапке со свистком, Вы дождетесь обратного отсчета в сопровождении кричаще-визжащей толпы и радостного громкоговорительного «Happy New Year!». Если уж очень хочется потолкаться в пестрой толпе, захватите с собой теплый плед.

ts-ny

Альтернативный вариант — посещение Бруклинского моста за полчаса до полуночи. Как раз хватит времени найти себе место поближе к середине и полюбоваться на светящийся огнями нижний Манхэттен, статую Свободы и дельту Ист-Ривер.

Brooklyn-Bridge-new-year2

Наступление Нового Года пропустить не удастся — точно в полночь начнется удивительной красоты салют, с началом которого публика на мосту начнет поднимать тосты в честь праздника. Опытные соотечественники возьмут с собой бутылку шампанского с пластиковыми стаканчиками и праздник состоится.

brooklyn_new-year-fireworks

Вариант 2. Фейерверк-круиз

Соблазн решить проблемы с транспортом, зрелищами и рестораном разом — так называемый «фейерверк-круиз». Однако, универсальное решение здесь как обычно, проигрывает узкопрофильному. Музыкальное сопровождение из поющих мексиканцев и еда — красивая на вид и достаточно средняя на вкус. Зато обеспечен визуальный кайф от фейерверка, который будет обозреваться с воды также хорошо, как и на суше, а встреча Нового года на водной поверхности – это все-таки не стандартный случай празднования на твердой земле, который обязательно запомнится.

ny-kruiz_amerika-ng

Вариант 3. Культурный отдых в ресторане/клубе на суше + фейерверк

Столик в ресторане недалеко от того же Бруклинского моста — приемлемый для большинства классический вариант встречи Нового Года в Нью-Йорке: посидеть-подкрепиться, затем можно выйти на мост, чтобы посмотреть салют, после — поехать в приличный клуб типа Cielo или Le Bain. И столик в ресторане, и билеты в клуб лучше заказывать заранее. Добираться лучше на самом надежном нью-йоркском круглосуточном транспорте — метро, такси в новогоднюю ночь даже в Америке найти непросто.

restoran-new-year

Вариант 4. Прогулка по новогоднему базару

Распродажи в предновогодние дни — место душевных и физических травм, где нью-йоркцы пытаются компенсировать дефицит подарков, который не донес им СантаКлаус. Весьма качественная замена такого “культурного мероприятия” — посещение новогоднего базара в Bryant Park, который начинает работать с католического рождества и до самого 6 января.

Christmas-Bazaar-in-Bryant-Park-2

Веселые и уникальные подарки, которых не найти в обычных магазинах, прогулка по аллеям парка, превратившегося благодаря иллюминации в новогоднюю деревню и горячий напиток из сидра подарят то самое настроение.

Christmas-Bazaar-in-Bryant-Park

Там же есть каток и новогодняя елка.

skating-rink-at-Bryant-Park-3

skating-rink-at-Bryant-Park

Вариант 5. Катание на коньках у Рокфеллер-центра

Можно пойти на знаменитый каток у Рокфеллер-центра. Несмотря на его кажущиеся огромные размеры, которые демонстрируют старые фильмы, площадь его совсем невелика.

skating-rink-at-Rockefeller-Center-11-s

Каток располагается ниже основного уровня земной поверхности города, как будто в котловане. Однако, чтобы сюда попасть, понадобится отстоять длинную очередь, да и кататься здесь достаточно тесно — придется потолкаться.

skating-rink-at-Rockefeller-Center-s

С тем же эффектом для настроения лучше кататься на коньках в Центральном парке на катке Wallman Rink. Здесь тоже придется выждать длинную очередь, но это стоит того. Старые деревья отделяют каток Центрального парка от мегаполиса и превращают его в уютный островок среди огней города.

skating-rink-at-Centralt-Park

Это место богато легендами о любовных признаниях и предложениях руки и сердца. Вечерний антураж добавляет романтики и приятных эмоций, поэтому здесь стоит побывать вечером в пятницу и субботу, когда каток работает в более долгом режиме — до 23:00.

central-park-new-year

Wallman-Rink

Вариант 6. Новогодний салют на площади Гранд-Арми-Плаза

Любители фейерверков могут порадовать свои глаза масштабными зрелищами на площади Гранд-Арми-Плаза, недалеко от Проспект-парка. Захватите с собой горячий чай, а новогоднее настроение великолепный салют создаст бесплатно!

grand-army-plaza-fireworks

Начало фейерверков – ровно в 0:00, и если вы планируете добираться на автомобиле, то стоит выехать заранее чтобы занять место на парковке, где количество мест ограничено. Удобнее всего обозревать салют по улице вдоль Проспект-парка и Вест-драйв и на участке, расположенным между 9-й улицей и Гранл-Арми-Плаза.

Главное в посещении Нью-Йорка в новогодние дни — успеть сделать все, что Вы запланировали, когда интересовались, как празднуют Новый Год в Нью-Йорке. Однако не стоит зацикливаться на выполнении планов, отдыхайте, веселитесь, впечатляйтесь и — счастливого Нового Года!

Нью-Йорк Оставьте комментарий

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *