Brighton Beach in New York

brooklin-dor

Who are the residents of the former Soviet Union do not know what Brighton Beach? Certainly, there are none.

From the beginning, a favorite vacation spot of inhabitants of post-Soviet space was to look like a holiday village very highest level. Even the name of this area is due to the United States in Brighton – a popular resort town. But not everyone knows this.

Getting started Brighton Beach

Back in the late 20th century railroad was built and built a respectable hotel on the Atlantic coast.

But in hard times of the Great Depression, which was going through America in the first third of the XX century, the locals were not up to the development of the resort area. As a result of the first attempts to make the coast of favorable conditions for the rest crumbled.

brayton-bich4

Instead, the wealthy, eager thrills travelers, Brighton Beach, visited quite different segments of the population. It literally faced a wave of poor people. The first pleased with his appearance as Jewish immigrants.

Gradually, in the 70 years of the twentieth century, the Russians began to emigrate. In the early 90s, after the adoption of the Law “On procedure of exit from the USSR” – tens of thousands of residents of the former socialist republics rushed to conquer the United States.

plaj-brooklin

Brighton Bich- cradle of the Russian diaspora

It is because of immigrants from the former Soviet Union Brighton Beach has become incredibly popular. They are by their appearance, a special way of life have been able to turn the area into a colorful, picturesque location.

Once forgotten, empty, with severe living conditions, with the gloomy streets of the area was able to purchase a brand new look. Now there prevails an incomparable special atmosphere. Once here, people do not immediately understand where he is: in the United States or the Soviet Union?

brayton-bich2

Shopping at home

Cleverly combining the work of public institutions in the Soviet style and a wide range of products of the Russian and American, Russian emigre businessmen have been opened shops and restaurants. For example, “Moscow”, “Fur”, “Capital”, and so on. D. Mass open preschools and schools.

There is also a theater of “Millennium”, in which not only are the stars of the CIS, but also from around the world. Not far from the theater is located amusement park, which was opened one of the first in the world.

brayton-bich

A huge embankment Brighton Beach

Wooden promenade – is now pulsating heart of Brighton Beach. Strewn parade forest road stretches along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean and a road connecting the beach area of ​​Brighton Beach and Coney Island. Promenade is named after the famous American Democrat Edward Rigelmana.

brooklin-nab33

b-bich

This grandiose plank bridge is a popular place in New York. It can be seen as well-off immigrants and citizens with an average level of income.

Modern Brighton Beach can be proud of the respectable resort area with luxury hotels and luxury residential complexes.

Arriving in Brighton Beach, every native of the former Soviet Union will be surprisingly easy and interesting to plunge into a unique way of life and thinking of Russian immigrants who settled in these places, many decades ago.

brayton-bich04

Brighton Beach

Beaches, New York, Streets of New York 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Brighton Beach in New York

  • Pingback: Бруклин - ThisAmerica

  • Tuesday November 28th, 2017 at 05:01 PM
    Permalink

    Alex Krypnik and his family are in serios problem from Sadomskiy’s family Sadomskiy Evgeniy and his father Vladimir tretened to kill Krypniks over money watch them they sickopats they need profesional help Krypnik watch Evegeniy he is dangerous planed attack your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Брайтон-Бич в Нью-Йорке

brooklin-dor

Кто из жителей бывшего Советского Союза не знает, что такое Брайтон-Бич? Наверняка, таких нет.

С самого начала любимое место отдыха жителей постсоветского пространства должно было выглядеть как курортная деревня самого высочайшего уровня. Даже название этого района США связано с городом Брайтоном — популярным курортным городом. Но далеко не всем это известно.

С чего начинался Брайтон-Бич

Еще в конце 20 века была проложена железная дорога и построен респектабельный отель на побережье Атлантического океана.

Но в тяжелые времена Великой депрессии, которые переживала Америка в первой трети XX столетия, местным жителям было не до развития курортной зоны. В результате первые попытки придания побережью благоприятных условий для отдыха пошли прахом.

brayton-bich4

Вместо состоятельных, жаждущих остроты ощущений отдыхающих, Брайтон-Бич посетили совсем иные слои населения. Его буквально накрыло волной малоимущих граждан. Первыми порадовали своим появлением в качестве эмигрантов евреи.

Постепенно, в 70-х годах ХХ века, начали эмигрировать россияне. В начале 90-х годов после принятия закона «О порядке выезда из СССР» — десятки тысяч жителей бывших социалистических республик ринулись покорять США.

plaj-brooklin

Брайтон-Бич— колыбель русскоязычной диаспоры

Именно благодаря выходцам из бывшего СССР Брайтон-Бич стал невероятно популярным. Они своим появлением, особым жизненным укладом смогли превратить этот район в красочное, живописно место.

Некогда забытый, опустевший, с тяжелыми жизненными условиями, с хмурыми улочками район смог приобрести совершенно новый облик. Теперь здесь преобладает ни с чем несравнимая особая атмосфера. Попав сюда, человек не сразу понимает, где находится: в Штатах или Советском Союзе?

brayton-bich2

Магазины как дома

Умело сочетая работу общественных заведений в советском стиле и широчайший ассортимент продукции российского и американского производства, русскими предпринимателями-эмигрантами были открыты магазины и рестораны. Например, «Москва», «Меха», «Столичный» и т. д. Массово открывались дошкольные учреждения и школы.

Также здесь работает театр «Миллениум», в котором выступают звезды не только СНГ, но и со всего мира. Неподалеку от театра расположился луна-парк, который был открыт одним из первых в мире.

brayton-bich

Огромная набережная Брайтон-Бич

Деревянная набережная − это настоящее пульсирующее сердце Брайтон-Бич. Устланная строевым лесом дорога тянется вдоль всего побережья Атлантического океана и представляет собой дорогу, соединяющую пляжные зоны Брайтон-Бич и Кони-Айленд. Променад носит имя известного американского демократа Эдварда Ригельмана.

brooklin-nab33

b-bich

Эта грандиозная дощатая мостовая считается популярнейшим местом Нью-Йорка. Здесь можно встретить как зажиточных эмигрантов, так и жителей со средним уровнем достатка.

Современный Брайтон-Бич может гордиться своей респектабельной курортной зоной хорошими отелями и элитными жилыми комплексами.

Придя на Брайтон-Бич, каждому выходцу из бывшего СССР будет удивительно легко и любопытно окунуться в неповторимый уклад жизни и мышления русских эмигрантов, осевших в этих местах многие десятилетия назад.

brayton-bich04

Пляж на Брайтон Бич видео

Пляжи,Нью-Йорк,Улицы Нью-Йорка 1 Комментарий

Одна мысль о “Брайтон-Бич в Нью-Йорке

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *